On The Job – Power Trip

Highhorse.PNG

You have to be a strong individual to maintain in the same space of arrogance

Where everyone outside of the predesigned circle, are treated as ants to “flawless giants”

The rule being the exception, “do as I say, not as I do!”

If you have no backbone, my child, I feel for you!

For, they shall chew you up, spit you out, then stomp all over your residue

May karmic justice prevail over the power hungry, greedy illusionists.

What gives one human being the right to dictate another human being’s sanity, wellbeing and peace in the span of a work day?

There is a blessing and a curse in the power of the use of the tongue

And regardless of life status, we must all answer for the words and actions that we choose to exercise daily

“I will fire you!” she shouts at her entire work crew in front of her own boss.

“She’s so stupid!” the boss whispers to her best friend/employee

“Get over here right now!”

“But I’m still on lunch”

“I’m the boss, now what did I say?”

All within an 8hour day.

In addition to swallowing your spit while the boss talks shit,

You’re expected to be social.

Social!?

To whom?

The very people who look down on me, while speaking at me and not to me?

No Ma’am

Quiet works in my favor. Outside of this workplace, I know who I am!

And my power is in my self-control

While in the span of my work shift you may have my production,

But you will never take possession my soul!

There will come a point where checks and balance will play heavily on the designed divide

When one of the “predesigned” falls from “flawless giant” grace

Check!

Then the rest will unravel the entire power play

Balance!

How’s that for a workplace power trip?

You get what give, on a karmic flipped script.

(c) 2016 Jnaha –

**Please support my poetry (Poetry Pieces of Peace)**

Leave a Reply

